Bach arranging and arranged

Thursday 20 September 2007, 8.00pm

St John’s Downshire Hill, Hampstead, London NW3 1NU

The music

Johann Sebastian Bach: Five fugues from the Well-tempered Clavier; arranged for string quartet by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Joseph Haydn: String quartet in F minor, op.20, no.5
Giovanni Battista Pergolesi: Stabat Mater in F minor for soprano, alto, strings and basso continuo; arranged by J.S. Bach on the text of Psalm 51: ‘Tilge, Höchster, meine Sünden’, BWV 1083

The musicians

Rachel Elliott soprano, Sally Bruce-Payne alto, Nicolette Moonen, Rodolfo Richter & Anne Schumann violin / viola, Alison McGillivray cello, Elizabeth Bradley double bass

© 2024 The Bach Players