Bach arranging and arranged

Sunday 18 May 2008, 3.00pm

Holy Trinity Church, Beauchamp Avenue, Leamington

The music

Johann Sebastian Bach: Five fugues from the Well-tempered Clavier; arranged for string quartet by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Johann Sebastian Bach: Italian Concerto in F major, BWV 971
Giovanni Battista Pergolesi: Stabat Mater in F minor for soprano, alto, strings and basso continuo; arranged by J.S. Bach on the text of Psalm 51: ‘Tilge, Höchster, meine Sünden’, BWV 1083

The musicians

Rachel Elliott soprano, Sally Bruce-Payne alto, Nicolette Moonen, Rodolfo Richter & Huw Daniel violin / viola, Alison McGillivray cello, Elizabeth Bradley double bass, Pawel Siwczak harpsichord

© 2024 The Bach Players