Bach arranging and arranged

Saturday 23 May 2009, 7.30pm

Beverley Early Music Festival: Beverley Minster, Beverley, East Yorkshire

The music

Johann Sebastian Bach: Five fugues from the Well-tempered Clavier; arranged for string quartet by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart
Unico Willem van Wassenaer: Concerto grosso no.1 in G major
Giovanni Battista Pergolesi: Violin concerto in B flat major
Giovanni Battista Pergolesi: Stabat Mater in F minor for soprano, alto, strings and basso continuo; arranged by J.S. Bach on the text of Psalm 51: ‘Tilge, Höchster, meine Sünden’, BWV 1083

Rachel Elliott soprano, Sally Bruce-Payne alto, Nicolette Moonen, Sophie Barber, Rodolfo Richter & Roy Mowatt violin, Rachel Stott viola, Alison McGillivray cello, Elizabeth Bradley double bass, Pawel Siwczak harpsichord

© 2024 The Bach Players