Bach’s library

Friday 29 June 2012, 7.30pm

The Octagon Chapel, Colegate, Norwich NR3 1BN

A selection of pieces that Johann Sebastian Bach had in his library and which provide a context for his celebrated Orchestral Suite in B minor

The music

Johann Bernhard Bach (1676–1749): Ouverture no. 2 in G major
Marin Marais (1656–1728): movements from his opera Alcide arranged for harpsichord
Georg Philipp Telemann (1681–1767): Paris Quartet no. 6 in E minor
Charles Dieupart (c. 1667–c. 1740): Suite no. 6 in F minor
Johann Sebastian Bach (1685–1750): Orchestral suite no. 2 in B minor, BWV 1067

The musicians

(Marion Moonen flute, Nicolette Moonen violin, Rachel Isserlis violin, Rachel Stott viola, Jonathan Manson cello / viola da gamba, Lynda Sayce theorbo, Silas Wollston harpsichord)

© 2024 The Bach Players