Bach’s library

Sunday 5 October 2014, 3.00pm

St Jean de Braye eglise paroissiale, France

A selection of pieces that J.S. Bach had in his library and which provide a context for his celebrated Orchestral Suite in B minor

The music

Johann Bernhard Bach (1676–1749): Ouverture no. 2 in G major
Marin Marais (1656–1728): movements from his opera Alcide arranged for harpsichord
Agostino Steffani (1654–1728): La tempête
Charles Dieupart (c.1667–c.1740): Suite no. 6 in F minor
Johann Sebastian Bach (1685–1750): Orchestral suite no. 2 in B minor, BWV 1067

The musicians

(Marion Moonen flute, Nicolette Moonen violin, Anna Curzon violin, Rachel Stott viola, Antoine Ladrette cello, Pawel Siwczak harpsichord)

© 2024 The Bach Players