Foreign invasions

Thursday 30 September 2004, 7.30pm

Hatchlands Park, Guildford

The music

Georg Friedrich Handel: Sonata in G minor
James Oswald: The Poppy
Nicola Matteis: Suite in A minor
Turlough O’Carolan: Sheebeg and Sheemore
James Oswald: Serenata
Nicola Matteis: Ground after the Scotch Humour
Francesco Geminiani: Lady Ann Bothwets Lament and Sleepy Body
Georg Friedrich Handel: Allemande in F major
Francesco Geminiani: Sonata opus 5, no. 2 in D minor
Georg Friedrich Handel: Sonata in D major

The musicians

Nicolette Moonen violin, Alison McGillivray cello, Silas Standage harpsichord

© 2024 The Bach Players