‘A wonder has appeared in Paris’: Élisabeth Jacquet de La Guerre

Sunday 17 May 2015, 3.30pm

London Festival of Baroque Music: The Wallace Collection, Hertford House, Manchester Square, London W1U 3BN

Chamber music composed by Élisabeth Jacquet de La Guerre, including solo pieces for the harpsichord played by Béatrice Martin – in the exquisite surroundings of the Wallace Collection

The music

Élisabeth Jacquet de La Guerre (1665–1729):

Trio Sonata in D major

Suite in D minor (from Pièces de clavecin)

Violin Sonata in F major

Suite in A minor (from Pièces de clavecin)

Trio Sonata in C minor

The musicians

(Nicolette Moonen violin, Oliver Webber violin, Reiko Ichise viola da gamba, Silas Wollston harpsichord)

and Béatrice Martin harpsichord

© 2024 The Bach Players