Stabat Mater: music for Easter

Friday 2 March 2012, 7.30pm

The Octagon Chapel, Colegate, Norwich NR3 1BN

In praise of the Virgin Mary: Alessandro Scarlatti’s setting of the Stabat Mater, punctuated by two of Biber’s Mystery Sonatas

The music

Alessandro Scarlatti (1660–1725): Stabat Mater
Heinrich Biber (1644–1704): Mystery Sonatas

The musicians

(Rachel Elliott soprano, Sally Bruce-Payne alto, Nicolette Moonen violin, Anne Schumann violin, Olaf Reimers cello, Lynda Sayce theorbo, Pawel Siwczak organ)

© 2024 The Bach Players